Tuesday, 27 July 2010

Sizzling Summer Powerpop Playlist

Ages since our last appearance; real life has gotten in the way again. Until the next post which will be our review of Liverpool's International Pop Overthrow Fest in May here's a playlist of some favorite tracks from 2008 - 2010. Apologies to those who don't have access to Spotify.

1. Let's Go - Stephen Lawrenson
2. Pray For Delay - Anne Soldaat
3. Couldn't I Just Tell You - Matthew Sweet and Susanna Hoffs
4. Twice If You're Lucky - Crowded House
5. Up Against The Glass - Botticelli's
6. Quit - Benjamin R
7. I'm Not A Kid Anymore - Sloan
8. Close To the Sun - Grip Weeds
9. She Revolves - Quarter After
10. Second Scene - Gurus
11. Here We Go Again - The Galaxies
12. Don't Ask Me Love - The Madd
13. A Whole Lot Better - Brendan Benson
14. If I Could Break Your Heart - Oranjuly
15. Change - Young Veins
16. The Sun's Gonna Shine In the Morning - Dennis Diken with Bell Sound

Sizzling Summer Playlist


Anonymous said...

I was wondering how I might go about sending a CD to someone for a potential review? Sorry if this has been asked before...

debra47 said...

Contact me via Twitter: http://twitter.com/debra47

identyery55 said...
This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.
TM said...
This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.